Customers can request a refund or credit on any non-expired courses that have not been launched in their account. Company admins can request a refund or credit for any licenses assigned to users on their accounts if those courses are not expired and have not previously been launched. If any portion of a course has been viewed, the course is no longer eligible for refund.
Customers will receive the courses purchased immediately after payment is accepted. Individual clients will see the added courses in their accounts while bulk purchases will be listed as available licenses on the company Admin’s account.